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Specifications for Meningococcal Vaccine 
Any of the following vaccines count as valid. 

Meningococcal ACWY vaccine 
MIIC vaccine ID Generic name Trade name CPT code CVX code 

119 MenACWY-D Menactra 90734 114 

151 MenACWY-CRM Menveo 90734 136 

221 Mening ACWY polysaccharide/TT conj MenQuadfi 90619 203 

NA MenACWY, unspec conjugate none NA 147 

NA Meningococcal ACWY, unspecified formulation none NA 108 

59 MPSV4 (meninge poly)* Menomune 90733 32 

*Not recommended, but valid. 

Scheduling of doses for medically acceptable standards 
 Dose 1: Minimum age 10 years 
 Minimum interval between doses: 8 weeks minus 4 days 

Dose 2: Minimum age 10 years plus 8 weeks minus 4 days 
Age at dose 1 Due for dose 2 Overdue for dose 2 

Ages 10 through 12 Age 16 Age 19* 

Ages 13 through 15 Age 16 Age 19* 

Ages 16 through 18 Never NA 

*At age 19 the vaccine stops being routinely recommended except for those who will be first-year college students living in 
dormitories or have other risk factors. 

A third dose is needed for students who received 2 doses prior to age 15 years and 6 months minus 4 
days. 

Practical implementation: K-12* 

 Grades 7 through 11: 1 dose 
 Grades 12: 2 doses 

 If first dose was given on or after age 16 years, only 1 dose is required 
 If the second dose was given prior to 15 years 6 months minus 4 days, a third dose is required 

*MDH does not ask schools to determine which students have turned 19 and are thus no longer within the routine 
recommendation for MenACWY catchup, but schools should be aware that the law does not require 19-year-old students to have 
received MenACWY vaccine.  
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AISR report: Annual report sent to the Minnesota Department 
of Health 

Updates to AISR report for 2021-2022 school year 

Meningococcal ACWY 

Grade Enrollment All required 
doses* 

In progress/ 
missing doses 

Exempt to 
Meningococcal 

non-medical 

Exempt to 
Meningococcal 

medical 

7 Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank 

8 Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank 

9 Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank 

10 Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank 

11 Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank 

*Students in grades 7-11 are required to have 1 dose of meningococcal vaccine. Some students may have more than 1 dose, but 
schools will only be checking to make sure they have received at least 1 dose of meningococcal. 

Meningococcal ACWY booster dose 

Grade Enrollment All required 
doses* 

In progress/ 
missing doses 

Exempt to 
Meningococcal 
non-medical** 

Exempt to 
Meningococcal 

medical 

12 Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank Left blank 

*Students in 12th grade are required to have 2 doses of meningococcal vaccine, unless the student received their first dose of 
meningococcal vaccine at or after the age of 16 years. Students who received two doses prior to age 15 years and 6 months 
minus 4 days, will need a third dose.  

**Students will not need a separate exemption for the booster dose. Exemptions that were submitted to schools for the first 
dose of meningococcal will also cover the booster dose. 

Minnesota Department of Health 
Immunization Program 
PO Box 64975 
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 
651-201-5503  
health.aisr@state.mn.us 
www.health.state.mn.us/immunize  
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To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-5414. 

https://www.health.state.mn.us/immunize
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