m DEPARTMENT
OF HEALTH

X-ray Unit Information Notice

LIMITED SCOPE X-RAY OPERATOR AND BONE DENSITOMETRY
EQUIPMENT OPERATOR EXAMINATION FEES

Date: August 11, 2020
To: Limited Scope X-ray Operator and Bone Densitometry Equipment Operator
From: Teresa Purrington, BS, RT (R) (CT), Supervisor, X-ray Program

Subject: ARRT Fees Are No Longer Accepted

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) is issuing this Information Notice to inform Limited
Scope X-ray Operators and Bone Densitometry Equipment Operators that effective August 1, 2020,
the X-ray Unit will no longer accept the American Registry of Radiologic Technologist (ARRT) fees.

An individual who is registering with MDH as a limited scope x-ray operator or bone densitometry
equipment operator for the examination in Minnesota Statute, 144.121 must:

1. Download the registration application from the MDH x-ray operator website.

2. Include a $25.00 money order or cashier’s check payable to Minnesota Department of
Health (MDH) with the registration application. Fees are nonrefundable and
nontransferable.

3. MDH will review the registration application, and send a letter by mail or email to the
applicant regarding next steps and payment to ARRT.

4. After receiving notification from MDH, the applicant will pay the ARRT fee of $140.00 by
credit card on their website, or by money order or cashier’s check via mail directly to ARRT.

For specific questions related to this informational notice, please email health.x-ray@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Health
Radiation Control, X-ray Unit

625 Robert St. N

PO Box 64975

St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
651-201-4545
health.xray@state.mn.us
www.health.state.mn.us/xray

08/11/20
To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4545.
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